Home ICC World Cup Cricket India Team Squad for ICC Champions Trophy – Cricket India

Cricket India Team Squad for ICC Champions Trophy – Cricket India

Cricket India Captains

Cricket India Team Squad for ICC Champions Trophy

Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has introduced 15-men squad for the upcoming Champions Trophy tournament last week. The complete time captain of Team India, Virat Kohli will the lead the team in the match. The selectors long gone with secure method as they selected all experienced players in the 15-member squad.

Pace bowler Mohammad Shami, who had not played a One-Day International since the World Cup 2015 semi-very last, became re-referred to as to the squad. The opening batsman, Rohit Sharma additionally returns to the squad after having been dominated out for four months because November closing 12 months due to a thigh harm.

The prime spinner of the crew, Ravichandran Ashwin dominated out inside the on-going IPL tournament. As he’s back to fitness, he is likewise joins the squad alongside along with his companion left arm spinner Ravindra Jadeja. While the opening batsman KL Rahul hasn’t sufficiently recovered from his shoulder injury, Shikhar Dhawan who’re batting so properly for Sunrisers Hyderabad in IPL, replaces Rahul within the squad.

As Mohammad Shami is picked that making it four specialist quicks to go with Hardik Pandya as the seaming all rounder. As selectors ultimately went for the greater batsman, which supposed left-arm wrist spinner Kuldeep Yadav overlooked out narrowly.

Shami closing performed ODI cricket in an try to win an ICC Trophy, and now he’s again with the equal purpose in advance of him. The 26-year antique was India’s high-quality bowler within the 2015 World Cup however considering the fact that thenm chronic leg accidents have put a halt to his 50-over profession. He proved his fit health via two Vijay Hazare Trophy matches for Bengal and 5 IPL video games for Delhi Daredevils.

With Yuvraj Singh and Kedar Jadhav able to bowling part-time spin, the selectors have been glad with just the two spinners. Instead they went for the extra quick to go with Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav and Bhuvneshwar Kumar.

MS Dhoni changed into the handiest professional wicketkeeper in the squad, with the selectors resisting the temptation of going for the teen Rishabh Pant, who has accompanied up a first-rate pleasant season with IPL performances that have demanded the eye of the arena.

The selectors has determined to select five players as standby. If Wicket keeper MS Dhoni or anybody injured in the course of the collection, the standby participant will join the squad. That standby squad consists of two wicket keepers, Rishabh Pant and Dinesh Karthik. Kuldeep Yadav and Shardul Thakur are also within the list of standby players along side skilled Suresh Raina.

Captain Virat Kohli has an amazing aggregate of players for this ICC match. As Team India is in a demand to retain the trophy which they received it again in 2013, the skilled players wishes to play therefore and enables their captain to raise the trophy on this edition too.

Rohit Sharma, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Manish Pandey and Kedar Jadhav are prepared to fulfill the batsmen duties in conjunction with the captain Virat Kohli. Kedar Jadhav used to bowl element time spin within the constrained overs cricket and that eventually helped the aspect within the ODIs towards New Zealand and England in past 6 months.

One of the most experienced participant inside the squad, Yuvraj Singh has scored a well deserved century in the course of the ODI collection in opposition to England earlier this yr, is anticipated to play huge function within the event as he continually do nicely in ICC tournaments. The all rounder has a organization of Ravindra Jadeja and Hardik Pandya to offer the all round performances for the group.

MS Dhoni is the lone wicket keeper inside the squad. As Kedar Jadhav used to keep wickets in IPL and different home tournaments, possibilities are there to use him as returned-up wicket keeper.

Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami and Jasprit Bumrah will produce the great pace bowling attack. Meanwhile, Ravichandran Ashwin and Ravindra Jadeja will assault with their spin versions.

India begin their match in opposition to Pakistan on June four at Edgbaston, then play Sri Lanka on June 8 and South Africa on June eleven.


  1. Virat Kohli (Captain)
  2. Ravichandran Ashwin
  3. Jasprit Bumrah
  4. Shikhar Dhawan
  5. MS Dhoni (Wicket Keeper)
  6. Ravindra Jadeja
  7. Kedar Jadhav
  8. Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  9. Mohammed Shami
  10. Manish Pandey
  11. Hardik Pandya
  12. Ajinkya Rahane
  13. Rohit Sharma
  14. Umesh Yadav
  15. Yuvraj Singh

Follow Cricket India Info for the in addition updates in this Tournament. We will come up with extra Tips and Previews in upcoming days.