Home Schedules Cricket India Schedule 2016-2017 – Cricket India

Cricket India Schedule 2016-2017 – Cricket India

Cricket India Schedule 2016
Cricket India Schedule 2016

Indian cricket team is another complete member of International Cricket Council (ICC) and is also famed as Team Cricket India. Team India made its international debut on June 25, 1932 in the test cricket while it played its first one day international on July 13, 1974. Team India has won two one day international world cups first in 1983 held in England and the other Cricket World Cup in 2011 held in India. Indian team has been the first nation to win the first ever T-20 world cup played in South Africa in 2007. The Indian team has also been the runner up in the world cup 2003, held in South Africa.

India starts this year with an ODI and T20 series in Australia before Sri Lankans arrive for 3 T20s. Asia cup will be of T20 version this season, determining up towards the T20 world cup 2016 which will include 16 teams. IPL this year will have few deviations to it before away tours of Zimbabwe and West Indies.

SL. NoTour DetailsFixturesDates
1India tour of Australia, 5 ODIs + 3 T20sIndia vs Australia 2016January
2Sri Lanka tour of India, 3 T20sIndia vs Sri Lanka 2016February
3Asia cup (India vs Pakistan vs Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh vs Qualifier) T20 tournamentAsia cup 2016Feb-March
4T20 World Cup 2016 in India (16 team ICC tournament)World T20 2016March
5Indian Premier League (Not International)IPL 9 2016April-May
6India tour of Zimbabwe, 3 ODIs + 3 T20sIndia vs Zimbabwe 2016June
7India tour of West Indies, 4 test matchesIndia vs West Indies 2016July-August
8Bangladesh tour of India, 1 test matchIndia vs Bangladesh 2016August
9New Zealand tour of India, 3 tests + 5 ODIsIndia vs New Zealand 2016October
10England tour of India, 5 tests, 3 ODIs, 3 T20sIndia vs England 2016November-February
11Australia tour of India, 4 test matchesIndia vs Australia 2017February
12Bangladesh tour of India, 2017India vs Bangladesh 2017February
13India vs (Pakistan, Sri Lanka & South Africa teams ICC tournament)ICC Champions Trophy 2017June